

Commonwealth of Australia

OFFSHORE PETROLEUM AND GREENHOUSE GAS STORAGE ACT 2006

PROHIBITION OF ENTRY INTO A PETROLEUM SAFETY ZONE

I, Jeremy Dunster, a representative of the National Offshore Petroleum Safety and Environmental Management Authority [NOPSEMA], pursuant to section 616 of the *Offshore Petroleum and Greenhouse Gas Storage Act 2006*, hereby prohibit all vessels other than vessels under the control of the registered holders of WA-191-P] or registered operator of the MV-11 facility and vessels operated by authorised persons who are exercising powers under section 615(1) of Division 1 of Part 6.6 of the above Act from entering or being present in the area of the petroleum safety zone without the consent in writing of NOPSEMA.

This petroleum safety zone covers two discreet locations which extend to a distance of 500 metres, measured from each point of the outer edge of the wells and Structures known as the:-

Fletcher Manifold:latitude 19:14:38.8 South, longitude 116:47:43.9 East*Finucane South Manifold:latitude 19:18:17.3 South, longitude 116:45:32.9 East*

*Note: the above are GDA94 coordinates.

The petroleum safety zone will be valid from 14 November 2012 until revoked by notice published in the gazette.

Where an unauthorised vessel enters or remains in the safety zone specified in contravention of this notice, the owner and the person in command or in charge of the vessel are each guilty of an offence against Section 616 of the Act and are punishable, upon conviction, by imprisonment for a term:

- not exceeding 15 years if the breach is determined as intentional.
- not exceeding 12.5 years if the breach is determined as recklessness.
- not exceeding 10 years if the breach is determined as negligence.
- not exceeding 5 years if the breach is determined as an offence of strict liability.

Dated this 08 day of November 2012

Made under the Offshore Petroleum and Greenhouse Gas Storage Act 2006 of the Commonwealth of Australia.

Jeremy Dunster, A/General Manager Regulatory Pursuant to the Instrument of delegation dated 30 April 2012 National Offshore Petroleum Safety and Environmental Management Authority