MP404*

Commonwealth of Australia

PETROLEUM (SUBMERGED LANDS) ACT 1967

(SECTION 119)

Prohibition of entry into a Safety Zone

I, William Lee Tinapple, the Director Petroleum and Royalties Division of the Department of Industry and Resources of the said State by instrument of delegation dated 26 March 2004, and pursuant to section 119 of the above Act, hereby prohibit all vessels other than vessels under control of the registered holders of Production Licence WA-11-L, vessels operated by authorised persons who are exercising powers under Division 6A of Part III section 140 (A) (1) of the above Act and Australian Customs Vessels defined as Commonwealth ships under the Australian Customs Act 1901 from entering or remaining in the area of the safety zone without the consent in writing of the Director, Petroleum and Royalties Division.

This safety zone extends to a distance of five hundred metres, measured from each point of the outer edge of the drilling vessel/facility known as—

The Wanaea 9 well (latitude 19° 36' 45.76" South, longitude 116° 24' 45.89" East.*);

The Safety Zone remains in force for the duration of the operational activities.

Where an unauthorised vessel enters or remains in the safety zone specified in contravention of this instrument, the owner and the person in command or in charge of the vessel are each guilty of an offence against section 119 of the Act and are punishable, upon conviction, by a fine not exceeding \$100,000 or imprisonment for a term not exceeding 10 years, or both, pursuant to section 119(3) of the Act.

Dated this 13th day of January 2006

Made under the Petroleum (Submerged Lands) Act 1967 of the Commonwealth of Australia.

WILLIAM LEE TINAPPLE, Director Petroleum and Royalties Division.