

PERTH, FRIDAY, 16 NOVEMBER 2001 No. 228

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY JOHN A. STRIJK, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 3.30 PM © STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

CONTENTS

PART 1

	Page
Health Act 1911—Shire of Derby/West Kimberley Health Amendment Local Laws	
2001	5986-9
Poisons Act 1964—Poisons Amendment Regulations (No. 4) 2001	5985
Road Traffic Act 1974—Road Traffic Code Amendment Regulations (No. 3) 2001	5989-90

PART 2

Health	5991-7
Heritage Council	5997
Justice	
Local Government	5998-9
Minerals and Petroleum	5999-01
Premier and Cabinet	6001
Planning and Infrastructure	6001-2
Public Notices	6004-5
Racing, Gaming and Liquor	6002-3
Transport	6003

MINERALS AND PETROLEUM

MP402*

Commonwealth Of Australia

PETROLEUM (SUBMERGED LANDS) ACT 1967

(SECTION 119)

PROHIBITION OF ENTRY INTO A SAFETY ZONE

I, William Lee Tinapple, the Director Petroleum Division of the Department of Mineral and Petroleum Resources of the said State by instrument of delegation dated 1 March 2001, and pursuant to section 119 of the above Act, hereby prohibit all vessels other than vessels under control of the registered holders of Exploration Permit WA-28-P from entering or remaining in the area of the

safety zone without the consent in writing of the Director, Petroleum Division. This safety zone extends to a distance of five hundred metres, measured from the subsea wellheads at the Yodel 3 and 4 wells, location (latitude 019° 44' 21.841" South, longitude 115° 44' 49.064" East*; to latitude 019° 44' 48.040" South, longitude 115° 44' 49.064" East*) respectively, and the area between the wellheads.

* note: the above are AGD84 coordinates

Where an unauthorised vessel enters or remains in the safety zone specified in contravention of this instrument, the owner and the person in command or in charge of the vessel are each guilty of an offence against section 119 of the Act and are punishable, upon conviction, by a fine not exceeding \$100,000 or imprisonment for a term not exceeding 10 years, or both, pursuant to section 119(3) of the Act.

Dated this 9th day of November 2001.

Made under the Petroleum (Submerged Lands) Act 1967 of the Commonwealth of Australia.

WILLIAM LEE TINAPPLE, Director Petroleum Division.